LAKE OROVILLE AREA PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING IUNE 12, 2018

CALL TO ORDER

President Fairbanks called the meeting to order at 2:00 P.M. Directors present were Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner and Sharman. Representing the District were Manager Long, Field Supervisor Dan Sanders, Engineer Keith Knibb and Clerk Cindy Quigley.

SALUTE TO THE FLAG

President Fairbanks opened the meeting with the salute to the flag.

MOMENT OF SILENCE

President Fairbanks asked the Board to observe a moment of silence.

CONSENT AGENDA

The Board reviewed the minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of May 8, 2018, the Financial Report and Warrant List for month ending May 31, 2018. After discussion, it was moved by Director Kiely and seconded by Director Kuehner that the items on the consent agenda be approved as presented. The motion passed with the following vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

RESOLUTION NUMBER 06-2018 ADOPTING BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 2018/19

After discussion, it was moved by Director Kuehner and seconded by Director Dennis to approve Resolution Number 06-2018 Adopting Budget for Fiscal Year 2018/19 as presented. The motion passed with the following roll call vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

APPROVAL OF BOARD POLICY NO. 2151 EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION SCHEDULE

After discussion, it was moved by Director Kiely and seconded by Director Dennis to approve Board Policy No. 2151 Employee Compensation Schedule as presented. The motion passed with the following roll call vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

RESOLUTION NUMBER 07-2018 RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION IN RECOGNITION OF SERVICE OF DIRECTOR STEVEN C. ONKEN

After discussion, it was moved by Director Kiely and seconded by Director Dennis to approve Resolution Number 07-2018 Resolution of Appreciation in Recognition of Service of Director Steven C. Onken as presented. The motion passed with the following roll call vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

APPROVAL OF AMENDMENT TO BOARD POLICY NO. 4065 SC-OR COMMISSIONERS

After discussion, it was moved by Director Kuehner and seconded by Director Dennis to approve the amendment changing the SC-OR Commissioners' appointment date from January to June Board Policy No. 4065 SC-OR COMMISSIONER. The motion passed with the following roll call vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

President Fairbanks noted that Director Kiely would remain the voting commissioner, and President Fairbanks the alternate commissioner.

NOMINATIONS TO FILL LAFCO COMMISSIONER SEATS

Director Dennis moved and President Fairbanks seconded the motion to nominate Director Kiely for the LAFCo Regular Enterprise Commission, term to expire May 31, 2019. The motion passed with the following roll call vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner, and Sharman.

SC-OR COMMISSIONER'S REPORT

SC-OR Commissioners Fairbanks and Kiely reviewed the draft minutes of the April Regular Meeting of the Sewerage Commission – Oroville Region. President Fairbanks directed General Manager Long and Engineer Knibb to begin work on the preliminary rate study.

BCSDA REPRESENTATIVES' AND LAFCO REPORT

General Manager Long noted the BCSDA General Membership Meeting will be held June 15, 2018 at Lakeside Pavillion in Chico.

The Butte LAFCo agenda for the June 7, 2018 regular meeting was included I the Board packet for review. Director Kiely elaborated on the Oroville Region Water Study.

BOARD MEMBER'S, MANAGER AND STAFF COMMENTS

Field Supervisor Sanders stated after some research they were able to adjust the pumps at Royal Oaks Pump Station to accommodate the increased flow from DWR. He also noted that field staff had repaired a damaged discharge pipe at the Heritage Pump Station.

Manager Long noted the District is 80 years old this month.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board the meeting was adjourned 2:48 P. M.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindy Quigley, Clerk of the Board