LAKE OROVILLE AREA PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS POSTPONED REGULAR MEETING FEBRUARY 21, 2017

SALUTE TO THE FLAG

President Kiely opened the meeting with the salute to the flag.

MOMENT OF SILENCE

President Kiely asked the Board to observe a moment of silence for all those effected by the recent spillway issue here at home and the high water damage across the state.

CALL TO ORDER

President Kiely called the meeting to order at 2:00 P.M. Directors present were Dennis, Fairbanks, Kuehner and Onken. Representing the District were Manager Long, Field Supervisor Dan Sanders, and Clerk Cindy Quigley.

CONSENT AGENDA

The Board reviewed the minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of January 10, 2017 the Financial Report and Warrant List for month ending January 31, 2017. After discussion, it was moved by Director Dennis and seconded by Director Onken that the items on the consent agenda be approved as presented. The motion passed with the following vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner and Onken.

APPOINTMENT OF 2017-18 BUDGET PERSONNEL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

President Kiely appointed Director Onken and Director Dennis to the 2017-18 Budget Personnel Advisory Committee.

APPOINTMENT OF 2017-18 BUDGET FINANCIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

President Kiely appointed Director Fairbanks and Director Kuehner to the 2017-18 Budget Financial Advisory Committee.

Engineer Keith Knibb arrived at 2:04PM

NOMINATIONS TO FILL LAFCO COMMISSIONER SEATS

President Kiely moved and Director Kuehner seconded the motion, to nominated Director Onken for the LAFCo Regular Enterprise member, term to expire May 31, 2019. The motion passed with the following vote,

Ayes: Directors Dennis, Fairbanks, Kiely, Kuehner and Onken.

SC-OR COMMISSIONER'S REPORT

Directors Kiely & Dennis updated the Board on SC-OR's current business.

BCSDA REPRESENTATIVES' AND LAFCO REPORT

No Reports

BOARD MEMBER'S, MANAGER AND STAFF COMMENTS

No Comments

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board the meeting was adjourned 2:31 P. M.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindy Quigley, Clerk of the Board